SAE Student Libary Portal

Databases

Online Resources for SAE Institute and QANTM College Students and Staff

Databases for:

E-Books

  • Ebrary Academic Completeprovides more than 70,000 electonic books covering all subject areas. Some titles are available for download. Guide to Ebrary Academic Complete pdf version YouTube video
  • EBSCOhostincludes a collection of electronic books on audio engineering, film, animation, graphic design and games programming. Guide to EBSCONet Netlibrary pdf guide

E-Journals

  • ACM Digital Library provides articles from the Association for Computing Machinery covering topics such as film and audio production, animation, games programming, web and graphic design. Guide to ACM Digital Library pdf version
  • AES E-Library includes almost every AES paper published at a convention, conference or in the Journal from 1953 to the present. Guide to AES E- Library pdf version
  • American Film Institute Catalog documents every feature length US film (1893 to 2012)
  • ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including photography since its invention
  • Arts & Humanities Database‎ supports interdisciplinary study through a fascinating research collection of around 400 specialist arts titles in full text combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies and more
  • Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)‎ is the only specialist index covering craft and design. In includes articles, news items, and reviews.
  • Expanded Academic Index provides access to thousands of journal articles on a wide range of topics including film, music, and computing. Guide to Expanded Academic pdf version
  • FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database provides full-text film journals online
  • Film Index International provides coverage of 128,000+ films from 180 countries (1900 to present)
  • International Bibliography of Art (IBA)‎ is a key resource for scholarly literature on western art.
  • Music Database‎ is a specialist index and full text supporting music scholarship, theory and practice
  • Performing Arts Database‎ provides complete coverage of topics from circus and comedy to stagecraft and storytelling
  • JSTOR includes 35 journals in art & art history, 34 in music, and provides coverage for the performing arts and film.   Guide to JSTOR pdf version
  • ProQuest Arts Database has thousands of indexed articles, abstracts and full articles in the field of audio, film, music, animation and special effects. Guide to ProQuest: The Arts pdf

E-Video

This service offers online software training videos and documentaries in the creative media. Guide to Lynda pdf

  • Stash is an online video library of animation, VFX and motion design. Guide to Stash pdf version

Industry Reports

  • IBISWorld provides a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings and Company Research.

More Databases

The National Library and State Libraries provide access to many databases once you become a member.

Last updated 27/5/16